Select Page
Bryant Middle School

NJHS Induction Ceremony

Congratulations to the following fifteen students who were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) on Tuesday, October 22 at Bryant Middle School.

  • Aya Abdou
  • Rayan Chami
  • Angela Chehade
  • Fatima Farhat
  • Zena Ferris
  • Erik Giedeman
  • Yara Ibrahim
  • Yasmeen Keaik
  • Julian Lansang
  • Nassim Mashhour
  • Mitchell Mattison
  • Ava Nasser
  • Mohamad Sobh
  • Noora Soowaidan
  • Ava Wolski

Membership is based on these five pillars of the NJHS.

  1. Scholarship
    Per national guidelines, at a minimum, students must have a cumulative GPA of 85, B, 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, or equivalent standard of excellence. (Each school chapter is allowed to require a higher cumulative GPA.)
  2. Service
    This involves voluntary contributions made by a student to the school or community, done without compensation.
  3. Leadership
    Student leaders are those who are resourceful, good problem solvers, and idea contributors. Leadership experiences can be drawn from school or community activities while working with or for others.
  4. Character
    The student of good character is cooperative; demonstrates high standards of honesty and reliability; shows courtesy, concern, and respect for others; and generally maintains a clean disciplinary record.
  5. Citizenship
    The student who demonstrates citizenship understands the importance of civic engagement; has a high regard for freedom and justice; respects the U.S. form of government; respects the law for all citizens at the local, state, and federal levels; and demonstrates mature participation and responsibility in activities such as scouting, community organizations, or school clubs.

Thank you to Mrs. Bailey for serving as the faculty sponsor this year. Also, thank you to Mr. Youssef Mosallam for being our guest speaker at the ceremony.

If you have any photos you would like to share, please email Mr. Denison at